

Bombay Government Gazette.

Published by Authority.

THURSDAY, 7TH NOVEMBER 1901.

Separate paging is given to this Part, in order that it may be filed as a separate compilation.

PART I-A.

Notifications under the Bombay Local Boards and District Municipal Acts.

GENERAL DEPARTMENT.

Bombay Castle, 1st November 1901.

No. 6223.—In exercise of the power conferred by Section 27 of the Bombay Local Boards Act of 1884, His Excellency the Governor in Council is pleased to appoint Mr. E. L. Cappel, I. C. S., to be President of the District Local Board of Poona.

No. 6225.—In exercise of the power conferred by Section 27 of the Bombay Local Boards Act of 1884, His Excellency the Governor in Council is pleased to appoint Mr. A. F. Maconochie, I. C. S., to be President of the District Local Board of Sholapur.

No. 6227.—In exercise of the power conferred by Section 27 of the Bombay Local Boards Act of 1884, His Excellency the Governor in Council is pleased to appoint Mr. W. W. Drew, I. C. S., to be President of the District Local Board of Bijápur.

Bombay Castle, 6th November 1901.

No. 6321.—In exercise of the power conferred by Section 27 of the Bombay Local Boards Act of 1884, His Excellency the Governor in Council is pleased to appoint Mr. J. K. N. Kabraji to be President of the District Local Board of Kaira.

By order of His Excellency the Right Honourable the Governor in Council,

> H. O. QUIN, Secretary to Government.

BY THE COMMISSIONERS.

NORTHERN DIVISION.

No. 10050.—The following statement of members of the District Local Board, Kaira, for the triennial term commencing from the 1st proximo, is published as required by Section 26 of the Local Boards Act, 1884:—

1 Mr. J. K. N. Kabraji, Collector, Kaira. 2 J. S. Heaney, I. C. S., Assistant Collector,	Name of the Dis- trict Local Board.	No. of Members.	Names of Members.	Whether Nominated or Elected.
Kaira. Khám Bahádur Bomanji Edalji Modi, District Deputy Collector, Kaira. Ráo Bahádur Becharlal Jivanial, Huzár Deputy Collector, Kaira. Mr. Purshotamdas Viharidas. Kao Sáheb Maganlal Jechand. Thakore Himatsingji Raisingji of Gogha. Ráo Bahádur Narsiram Vajeram. Mr. Pestonji Khursedji Modi.	Kaira.	2 3 4 5 6 7 8	lector, Kaira. " J. S. Heaney, I. C. S., Assistant Collector, Kaira. Khán Bahádur Bomanji Edalji Modi, District Deputy Collector, Kaira. Ráo Bahádur Becharlal Jivanhal, Huzdr Deputy Collector, Kaira. Mr. Purshotamdas Viharidas. Ráo Sáheb Maganlal Jechand. Thakore Himatsingji Raisingji of Gogha. Ráo Bahádur Narsiram Vajeram. Mr. Pestonji Khursodji	•

Name of the Dis- trict Local Board	No. of Members.	. Names of Members.	Whether Nominated or Elected.
	11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19	Mr. Waghjibhai Desaibhai, "Ranchodbhai Rambhai, "Krishnaram Kirparam, "Girdhardas Mangaldas, "Mohanlal Mithalal "Himatlal Maneklal "Shankerlal Ohhotalal "Muljibhai Chaturbhai "Zaverbhai Samalbhai .	Elected.

No. 10051. — Ráo Sáheb Anandrao Bhaskar Pradhan, Mámlatdár, is appointed to be a nominated member of the Táluka Local Board of Váda in the Thána District vice Ráo Sáheb Balkrishna Vishvanath Dev, resigned.

No. 10052.—Ráo Sáheb Balkrishna Vishvanath Pev, Mámlatdár, is appointed to be a nominated member of the Táluka Local Board of Bassein in the Thána District vice Ráo Sáheb Anandrao Bhaskar Pradhan, resigned.

Camp Sánand, 29th October 1901.

No. 10110. — Azam Manishankar Nathalal, Head Kárkún, is appointed to be a nominated member of the Táluka Local Board of Viramgám in the Ahmedabad District vice A'zam Dal-ukh-bhai Bhagubhai, resigned.

Ahmedabad, 31st October 1901.

No. 10151.—Mr. Framji Rustamji Khandadia has been elected under Section 15 of the Local Boards Act (I of 1884) to be a member of the Taluka Local Board of Dáhúnu in the Thána District in the vacancy caused by the setting aside by the District Judge, Thána, of the election of Mr. Dadabhai Jiwanji.

Ahmedabad, 2nd November 1901.

No. 3795.—Mr. Darvesh Haji Mahamed Haji Badrudin Falke is appointed to be a nominated member of the Municipal Board of Kalyán in the Thána District vice Mr. Kaji Gulam Ahmad, resigned.

Ahmedabad, 3rd November 1901.

F. S. P. LELY, Commissioner, N. D.

'CENTRAL DIVISION.

No. R-4570.—The appointment by election of the following officers as Vice-Presidents of the Talūka Local Boards mentioned against their names is approved:—

Ráo Sáheb Shivram Sadashiv Bhide,—Sholápur.

- " Shamrao Anant Latkar,—Karmála.
- ,, Appaji Krishna Deshpande,—Pandharpur.
- " Gajanan Waman Gadre, -Sángola.
- " Shivram Sadashiv Pitambare, Mál-

No. R-4572. — In this office Notification No. R-3974 of the 24th ultimo, published at pages 139 to 141 of the Bombay Government Gazette, Part I-a of the 3rd October 1901, against entry No. 4 under Section 6 (b) under Bhinthadi Taluka, for "Mr. Ramchandra Chintaman Wagle" read "Mr. Ramchandra Chintaman Wagh."

No. R-4573. — Ráo Sáheb Vinayak Appaji Godbole, Mámlatdár, is appointed to be a nominated member of the Táluka Local Board of Párner in the Ahmednagar District vice Mr. Imdadali Roshanali, resigned.

Poona, 29th October 1991.

No. P-3998.—Mr. Yadav Govind Parkhe has been elected Vice-President of the Nandurbár Municipality in the Khándesh District vice Mr. R. N. Ransing, resigned.

Poona, 30th October 1901.

No. P-4016.—Mr. Pandurang Wamin Rasal has been elected Vice-President of the Bhingár Municipality in the Ahmednagar District for the triennial term commencing from 1st October 1301. Poona, 31st October 1901.

No. R-4602.—Ráo Bahádur Haibatrao Mal har Inámdár of Nevre, has been elected a member of the District Local Board, Sholápur, under Section 7 (c) of the Local Boards Act for the triennial term commencing from the 1st November 1901.

Poona, 1st November 1901.

No. P-4034.—The appointment by election of Captain G. H. Benn, Commanding 3rd Bombay Cavalry, a nominated councillor, to be Vice-President of the Municipal Board of Sirúr in the Poona District is approved.

No. R-4617.—The appointment by election of Ráo Sáheb Janardan Eknath Sahasrabudhe as Vice-President of the Taluka Local Board of Junnar in the Poona District is approved.

No. R-4618.—Mr. Wasudev Keshav Kunte is appointed to be a nominated member of the Táluka Local Board of Bhusával in the Khándesh District vice Mr. Vishvanath Janardan Karandikar, resigned. Poona, 2nd November 1901.

No. R-4623.—The appointment by election of the following gentlemen as Vice-Presidents of the Táluka Local Boards in the Násik District mentioned against their names for the triennial term commencing from the 1st October 1901 is approved:

Ráo Bahádur Krishnarao Jairam Gupte,—Málegaon.

Ráo Sáheb Bapu Hari Godbole, -Kalvan.

Mr. Vinayak Laxman Thatte,—Nándgaon.

Ráo Sáheb Atmaram Krishna Nulkar,—Dindori.

No. R-4625.—The appointment by election of Ráo Sáheb Vyankatesh Damodar Puntambekar as Vice-President of the Táluka Local Board of Mával in the Poona District is approved.

Poona, 4th November 1901.

A. CUMINE, Commissioner, C. D.