

# Bombay Government Gazette.

Published by Authority.

THURSDAY, 5TH SEPTEMBER 1901.

Separate paging is given to this Part, in order that it may be filed as a separate compilation.

#### PART I-A.

## Notifications under the Bombay Local Boards and District Municipal Acts.

#### GENERAL DEPARTMENT.

Bombay Castle, 2nd September 1901.

No. 5053.—In exercise of the power conferred by clauses (a) and (b) of Section 11 of the Bombay District Municipal Act, 1901, and in supersession of No. 1 of the rules published by the Commissioner in Sind in his Notification No. 3069, dated the 30th July 1834, at pages 183-185 of the Sind Official Gazette of the 7th August 1884, Part I, the Governor in Council is pleased to direct that the Municipality of Hyderabad shall consist of twenty-four councillors, inclusive of the President, of whom twelve shall be elected and the rest nominated, and that of the nominated councillors six may be salaried servants of Government.

#### Bombay Castle, 3rd September 1901.

No. 5081.—In exercise of the power conferred by clauses (a) and (b) of Section 11 of the Bombay

\* Vide Bombay Government Gazette, dated 24th September 1885, Part I-A, page 54. † Vide Bombay Government Gazette, dated 3rd December 1885, Part I-A, page 106. District Municipal Act, 1901, and in supersession of Government Notification No. 3630C\*, dated 22nd September 1885, as amended by Government Notification No. 4582†, dated the 2nd December

1885, the Governor in Council is pleased to direct that the Haliyal Municipality shall consist of twelve councillors, inclusive of the President, of whom six shall be elected and the rest nominated, and that of the nominated councillors three may be salaried servants of Government.

Bombay Castle, 4th September 1901.

No. 5082.—In exercise of the power conferred by Section 27 of the Bombay Local Boards Act of 1884, His Excellency the Governor in Council is pleased to appoint Mr. W. H. J. Wilkinson, I. C. S., to be President of the Taluka Local Board of Belgaum in the Belgaum District vice Mr. R. C. Hamilton, I. C. S., resigned.

No. 5102.—In exercise of the power conferred by Section 27 of the Bombay Local Boards Act of 1884, His Excellency the Governor in Council is pleased to appoint Mr. W. W. Smart, I. C. S., to be President of the Táluka Local Boards of Karád and Válva in the Sátára District vice Mr. E. G. Turner, I. C. S., resigned.

By order of His Excellency the Right Honourable the Governor in Council,

H. O. QUIN, Secretary to Government.

### BY THE COMMISSIONERS. CENTRAL DIVISION.

No. R-3559.—Ráo Bahádur Bapuji Mahipat Kharkar is appointed to be a nominated member of the District Local Board of Násik vice Ráo Sáheb J. E. Sahasrabudhe, resigned.

No. R-3560.—The appointment by election of Ráo Sáheb Vishwanath Ganesh Kardile, Mámlatdár, as Vice-President of the Táluka Local Board of Yeola in the Násik District vice Ráo Sáheb Naro Bhasker Sahasrabudhe, resigned, is approved. No. R-3561.—Ráo Sáheb Narayan Hari Mokashi, Mámlatdár, is appointed to be a nominated member of the Táluka Local Board of Dhulia in the Khándesh District vice Mr. Shridhar Waman Kelkar, resigned.

No. R-3562.—The appointment by election of Ráo Sáheb Jaiwant Raoji Gaikwad, acting Mámlatdór, as Vice-President of the Táluka Local Board of Peint in the Násik District vice Mr. Ramchandra Sadashiv Athavle, resigned, is approved.

No. R-3563.—Ráo Sáheb Annaji Ganesh Tilak, Mámlatdár, is appointed to be a nominated member of the Táluka Local Board of Khatáv in the Sátára District vice Ráo Sáheb S. M. Phadke, resigned. Poona, 27th August 1901.

No. P-3170.—Mr. Vishnu Balvant Rao, Mahálkari, has been elected Vice-President of the Municipal Board of Párola in the Khándesh District vice Mr. Vasudeo Keshao Kunthe, resigned.

No. P-3171.—Ráo Sáheb A. G. Tilak, Mámlatdar, is appointed to be a nominated councillor of the Máyni Municipality in the Sátára District vice Ráo Sáheb S. M. Phadke, resigned.

No. R-3581. — Ráo Sáheb Janardan Eknath Sahasrabudhe, Mámlatdár, is appointed to be a nominated member of the Táluka Local Board of Junnar in the Poona District vice Ráo Sáheb Keshav Janardan Agashe, resigned.

Poona, 28th August 1901.

No. P-3190.—Mr. W. W. Smart, I. C. S., is appointed to be a nominated councillor of the Municipalities of Karád, Islámpur and Ashta in the Satara District vice Mr. E. G. Turner, I. C. S., resigned.

No. P-3194.—Mr. Govind Narayan Sonar has been elected to be a councillor of the Municipal Board of Igatpuri in the Násik District vice Mr. B. Mayes, resigned.

No R-3598.—Mr. W. W. Smart, I. C. S., is appointed to be a nominated member of the Táluka Local Boards of Karád and Válva in the Sátára District vice Mr. E. G. Turner, I. C. S., resigned. Poona, 29th August 1901.

No. R-3621.—Ráo Sáheb Vishnu Balwant Naik, acting Mámlatdár, is appointed to be a nominated member of the Táluka Local Board of Taloda in the Khándesh District vice Ráo Sáheb N. H. Mokashi, resigned.

Poona, 30th August 1901.

No. R-3635. — Mr. W. W. Smart, I. C.S., is appointed to be a nominated member of the District Local Board of Sátára vice Mr. E. G. Turner, resigned.

Poona, 31st August 1901.

No. P-3237.—Ráo Bahádur M. C. Joshi, Huzúr Deputy Collector, has been elected Vice-President of the Sátára Suburban Municipality vice Ráo Bahádur B. M. Kharkar, resigned.

No. P-3245.—Ráo Sáheb Narayan Havi Mokashi, has been elected Vice-President of the Songir Municipality in the Khandesh District for the triennial period commencing from the 1st April 1901.

No. R-3655.—Mr. M. V. Dani, Head Karkún, táluka Jámner in the Khándesh District, acted as Mámlatdár of the same táluka from the 1st June to the 12th August 1901, both days inclusive, being the period intervening between the date of the departure of Ráo Sáheb W. P. Late and that of the arrival of Ráo Sáheb D. R. Limaye.

Poona, 2nd September 1901.

A. WINGATE, Commissioner, C. D.

#### SOUTHERN DIVISION.

No. 2990.—Ráo Sáheb Raghvendra Bhojo Bettigeri, Mámlatdár, is appointed to be a nominated member of the Táluka Local Board of Siddápur in the Kánara District vice Ráo Sáheb Anandrao Ramchandra Gulvadi, resigned.

No. 2991.—Mr. W. H. J. Wilkinson, I. C. S., is appointed to be a nominated member of the Taluka Local Board of Belgaum in the Belgaum District vice Mr. R. C. Hamilton, I. C. S., resigned.

Belgaum, 28th August 1901.

No. Ml.-39.—Mr.R. C. Brown, I.C. S., Collector, is appointed to be a nominated councillor of the Municipal Board of Belgaum in the Belgaum District vice Mr. E. Lawrence, I.C. S., resigned.

Belgaum, 30th August 1901.

No. Ml-44.—Ráo Sáheb Manjunath Sheshgiri, Mámlatdár, has been elected Vice-President of the Honavar Municipality in the Kánara District.

No. Ml-45.—Mr. C. J. Taylor has been elected to be Councillor of the Municipal Board of Uran in the Kolába District vice Mr. Adarji Cawjishet, deceased.

No. 3039.—Mr. Narsing Devappa Kagal, is appointed to be a nominated member of the Taluka Local Board of Karwar in the Kanara District vice Mr. M. D'Cruz, resigned.

the Hairon Munici plus that contest of the contest of the ideal of the ideal of the state of the

we so letone on eat to ded

Belgaum, 3rd September 1901.

A. CUMINE, Commissioner, S. D.