

# Bomban Government Gazette.

Published by Authority.

THURSDAY, 25TH APRIL 1901.

Separate paging is given to this Part, in order that it may be filed as a separate compilation.

# PART I-A.

Notifications under the Bombay Local Boards and District Municipal Acts.

GENERAL DEPARTMENT.

Bombay Castle, 20th April 1901.

No. 2290.—In exercise of the power conferred by Section 69 of the Bombay Local Boards Act, 1884, the Governor in Council is pleased to make the following addition to No. 5 of the rules made under that Act for the election of members of

No. 7575, dated the 23rd in Government Notificate at pages 704 to 706 of the Bombay Government Gazette of 1884, Part I. between the second and third paragraphs of the existing rule:

"Should only one such nomination be made, the person nominated shall be deemed to be elected, and in such case the Mamlatdar or Mahalkari shall, on the completion of the period within which nominations may be made, declare the result of the election and communicate it to the Collector as under Rule 16 following."

## Bombay Castle, 23rd April 1901.

No. 2518.—In exercise of the power conforred by Section 27 of the Bombay Local Boards Act of 1884, His Excellency the Governor in Council is pleased to appoint Ráo Bahádur Janardan Eknath Sahasrabudhe to be President of the Táluka Local Boards of Niphád, Yeola, Sinnar and Igatpuri in the Násik District vice Mr. W. Plunkett, resigned.

> By order of His Excellency the Right Honourable the Governor in Council,

> > H. O. QUIN, Secretary to Government.

### BY THE COMMISSIONERS.

NORTHERN DIVISION.

No. 1254.—A'zam Kallianji Shankerji, Head Karkan, is appointed to be a nominated member of the Municipal Board of Bulsar in the Surat District vice A'zam Mahashanker Durgashankar, resigned.

No. 1255 — A'zam Maneklal Vrijbhukhandas, Extra Head Kárkún, is appointed to be a nominatid member of the Municipal Boards of A'nand, Od and Umretin in the Kaira District vice A'zam Chundal Khushaldas, resigned.

No. 1256.—The appointment by election of Ráo Sáheb Lallubhai Bhaishankar, a nominated commissioner, to be Vice President of the Municipal Board of Viramgám in the Ahmedabad District is approved.

No. 1257.—Khán Bahádur Dr. Palanji Hormasji Dadachanji, Assistant Surgeon, is appointed to be a nominated member of the Municipal Board of Bulsár in the Surat District vice Dr. Pirozshah Pallanji Mullan, resigned.

No. 1258. — Khán Sáheb Ardesir Furdunji Dalal, B.A., Mámlatdár, is appointed to be a nominated member of the Municipal Board of Broach vice Ráo Sáheb Mulji Kalidas, resigned.

No. 1266. — Khán Sáheb Bamanji Pestonji, acting Mámlatdár, is appointed to be a nominated member of the Municipal Board of A'mod in the Broach District vice Ráo Sáheb Lallubhai Kalianji, resigned.

No. 2954. — Khán Sáheb Bamanji Pestonji, acting Mamlatdár, is appointed to be a nominated

member of the Taluka Local Board of A'mod in the Broach District vice Ráo Sáheb Lallubhai Kalianji, resigned.

Camp A'mod, 19th April 1901.

No. 1279.—The appointment by election of Rao Saheb Mathuradas Durgharam, Mamlatdar of Chorási, a nominated commissioner, to be Vice-President of the Municipal Board of Ránder in the Surat District is approved.

No 1280.—The appointment by election of Ráo Sáheb Shakerlal Chandulal, Mamlatdár, a nominated commissioner, to be Vice-President of the Municipal Board of Mándvi in the Surat District is approved.

No. 2980.—The appointment by election of the following Mamlatdars and nominated commissioners to be Vice-Presidents of the respective Taluka Local Boards mentioned against each is approved :-

Ráo Sáheb Mathuradas Durgharam,—Chorási.

- Maganlal Fulchand,-Jalálpor.
- Narenshanker Manishanker, Olpád. 137 Shakerlal Nabhulal, - Bárdoli.
  - Shakerlal Chandulal Desai,-Mándvi. Waman Shivaji Nabar, - Bulsár.

Nathalal Jesing Patel, - Chikhli.

Camp Broach, 20th April 1901.

F. S. P. LELY, Commissioner, N. D.

## CENTRAL DIVISION.

No. R-1356.—Ráo Sáheb Balkrishna Ganesh Kanitkar is appointed to be a nominated member of the Táluka Local Board of Khed in the Poona District vice Mr. Govind Dhonddev Patankar, resigned.

Poona, 20th April 1901.

No. P-1464.—Ráo Sáheb Shamrao Anant Lat-. kar, Mámlatdár, is appointed to be a nominated commissioner of the Karmála Municipality in the Sholapur District vice Rao Saheb Daji Dhonddev Patankar, resigned.

No. P-1467.—Mr. R. C. H. Barnard is appointed to be a nominated commissioner of the Lonavla Municipality in the Poona District vice Mr. H. M. C. P. Mitchell, deceased.

Poona, 22nd April 1901.

A. WINGATE. Commissioner, C. D.

### SOUTHERN DIVISION.

No. C-5 .- With reference to the orders contained in clause (i) of paragraph 2 of Government Resolution No. 50, dated the 30th March 1893, Legislative Department, it is hereby notified that the 22nd May 1901 has been fixed as the date up to which the names of candidates for recommendation by the District Local Boards of the Southern Division for nomination as an Additional Member of the Council of His Excellency the Governor of Bombay for making Laws and Regulations will be received.

No. 1300. — Ráo Sáheb Balaji Ramchandra Paranjpo is appointed to be a nominated member of the Táluka Local Board of Mahád in the Kolába District vice Ráo Sáheb Baburao Yeshwant Nerurkar, resigned.

Camp Haliyál, 15th April 1901.

No. V-2.—The following statement of elected and nominated members of the District Local Board of Kapara for the triennial term commencing with the 1st May 1901, is published as required by Section 26 of the Local Boards Act, 1884:—

Elected by the Taluka Local Boards.

1. Mr. Hirji Jetha Shet.

- Shankar Anandrao Nadkarni.
- 3. Ramchandra Anna Pai.
- 4. Venkatesh Ganesh Sasihital. ,,
- Shivlingaya Puttannaya. 5.
- 6. Krishnarao Ramchandra Islur. ,,
- 7. Venkatrao Gururao Nadig.
- 8. " Krishnaji Mangeshrao Deshpande.

# Nominated.

Officials.

- 9. R. C. Brown, Esquire, I.C.S., acting Collector.
- 10. E. G. L. Laird-MacGregor, Esquire, I. C. S.
- 11. Ráo Bahádur Krishnaji Balvant Moghe. 12. Gopal Vishwambhar Gayatonde, Esquire,
- L.C.E.

### Non-officials.

- 13. Mr. S. C. S. Coelho, B.A.
- 11. ,, Shivram Subrao Nagarkatti.
- 15. , Gaupat Venkatsubba Bhagvat.
- Mangeshrao Venkatdasappa Nilekani. Sheik Umarsaheb valad Sheik Maha-mad Attikulla Kazi. 17. "

Camp Virnoli, 20th April 1901.

No. 1331.—The appointment by election of Rao Sáheb Rango Krishna Bhandiwad, a nominated member, to be Vice-President of the Taluka Board of Ron in the Dhárwar District is approved.

No. 1832.—Ráo Sáheb Hanmant Wasudeo Mulgund is appointed to be a nominated member of the Taluka Local Board of Malvan in the Ratnágiri District vice Ráo Sáheb Atmaram Balvant Bawdeker, resigned.

Camp Bomanhalli, 20th April 1901.

A. CUMINE. Commissioner, S. D.