

Bomban Government Gazette.

Bublished by Authority.

THURSDAY, 29TH SEPTEMBER 1898.

wH Separate paging is given to this Part, in order that it may be filed as a separate compilation.

PART I-A.

Notifications under the Bombay Local Boards and District Municipal Acts.

GENERAL DEPARTMENT.

Bombay Castle, 26th September 1898.

No. 5372.—Whereas it was announced by a Proclamation No. 3492, dated the 18th June 1898, and duly published in the manner prescribed by Section 10 of the Bombay District Municipal Act Amendment Act, 1884, that it was proposed to declare that the local area included within the Municipal limits of Kalol in the district of Panch Maháls should cease to be a Municipal district from the 1st January 1899; and whereas no objections have been made to the said proposal: His Excellency the Governor in Council is pleased, in exercise of the powers conferred by Section 5 of the said Act, to direct that the local area aforesaid shall cease to be a Municipal district from the 1st January 1899.

By order of His Excellency the Right Honourable the Governor in Council,

R. B. STEWART,
Acting Secretary to Government.

BY THE COMMISSIONERS.

NORTHERN DIVISION.

No. 2171.—Ráo Sáheb Naranbhai Lallubhai Desai, Mámlatdár, is appointed to be a nominated member of the Municipal Boards of Dhandhuka, Dholera and Ranpur in the Ahmedabad District vice Ráo Sáheb Maneklal Narbheram Munshi, resigned.

No. 3570.—Mr. Shibhai Bapuji, Mukhi of Sathal, has been elected, under Section 15 of the Local Boards Act (I of 1884), to be a member of the Taluka Local Board of Dholka in the Ahmedabad District vice Mr. Haribhai Gopaldas, deceased.

No. 3571.—Ráo Sáheb Naranbhai Lallubhai, Mámlatdár, is appointed to be a nominated member of the Taluka Local Board of Dhaudhuka in the Ahmedabad District vice Ráo Sáheb Maneklal Narbheram, resigned.

Ahmedabad, 21st September 1898.

No. 3637.—A'zam Bhawanishanker Mugatram, acting Mahalkari, is appointed to be a nominated member of the Taluka Local Board of Modása in the Ahmedabad District vice Azam Mulji Kalidas, resigned.

No. 3638.—A'zam Nandlal Bhogilal, Head Kárkún, is appointed to be a nominated member of the Táluka Local Board of Dholka in the Ahmedabad District vice A'zam Narsingrai Motilal, resigned.

Ahmedabad, 24th September 1898.

No. 3672.—The appointment by election of Ráo Sáheb Rangovind Lalbhai, Mámlatdár, a nominated commissioner, to be Vice-President of the Táluka Local Board of Bhiwndi in the Thána District is approved.

Ahmedabad, 27th September 1898.

H. F. SILCOCK, Acting Commissioner, N. D.

CENTRAL DIVISION.

No. R-4016.—Ráo Sáheb Chitamber Keshav Gadgil, Mámlatdár, is appointed to be a nominated member of the Táluka Local Board of Karjat in the Ahmednagar District vice Ráo Sáheb Naro Bhaskar Sahasrabudhe, resigned.

0

No. R-4018.—Ráo Sáheb Keshav Babaji Shetphalkar, acting Mámlatdár, is appointed to be a nominated member of the Táluka Local Board of Nevása in the Ahmednagar District vice Ráo Sáheb Ganesh Bapuji Sathe, resigned.

Poona, 22nd September 1898.

No. R-4055. - Ráo Bahádur Ramehandra Narayan Joglekar, acting District Deputy Collector, is appointed to be a nominated member of the Táluka Local Boards of Sheogaon, Nevása and Kopergaon in the Ahmednagar District vice Ráo Bahádur Narayan Krishna Pendse, resigned.

Poona, 24th September 1898.

No. P-2378.—The following list of nominated and elected members of the Ahmednagar City Municipality for the triennial term commencing from 1st October 1898, is published in accordance with the provisions of Section 20 of the District Municipal Act of 1884 :-

I. NOMINATED MEMBERS.

(a) Officials.

- 1. C. W. M. Hudson, Esquire, I. C. S., acting Collector.
- 2. F. G. H. Anderson, Esquire, I. C. S., Assistant Collector.
- 3. Surgeon-Major W. A. Corkery, Civil Surgeon.
- 4. Lieutenant F. M. Westropp, Executive Engineer.
- 5. Ráo Bahádur Venkatesh Bapuji Vadekar, Huzur Deputy Collector.

(b) Non-officials.

- 6. Reverend J. S. Haig.
- Mr. Navroji Framji.
- P. C. D'Souza.
- 9. Ráo Bahádur Nathu Bapuji.

- 10. Mr. Narsu Devji Papal.
- 11. " Anandrao Maruti Sangle.
- 12. Mahomed Sidik. " 13. Luis A. D'Souza. ,,

II. ELECTED MEMBERS.

- 14. Mr. Shunkar Gangadhar Ranade.
- Sahadev Ravji Bagade. 15.
- Khán Bahádur Nasarvanji Kharshedji.
 Mr. Edalji Rastumji.
- 18. " Chunilal Lalji Kabré.
- 19. Mohanlal Hiralal. ,,
- 20. Haridas Damodhardas. ,, 21. Punumchand Navalmal.
- ,, 22, Surajmal Nernidas.
- " 23. . " Rajmal Gambhirmal,
- Balwant Babaji Deshpande.
- 25. Khán Sáheb Beheramji Sorabji Cardmaster.

Poona, 27th September 1898.

J. K. SPENCE, Commissioner, C. D.

SOUTHERN DIVISION.

No. 3437.—Mr. Ghanashyam Dayaram, Public Works Department Overseer (Irrigation), is appointed to be a nominated member of the Talua Local Board of Ránebennur in the Dhárwar District vice Mr. Martand Waman, resigned on transfer.

Belgaum, 20th September 1898.

No. P-1502.—The appointment by election of Ráo Sáheb Krishnaji Pandurang Joshi, Mámlatdár of Ránebennur, as Vice-President of the Ránebennur Municipality vice Rao Saheb Raghvendra Govind Raydurg, resigned, is approved.

Belgaum, 26th September 1898.

C. B. WINCHESTER, Acting Commissioner, S. D.