

Bomban Government Gazette.

Dubitshed by Authority.

THURSDAY, 28TH JULY 1898.

🖅 Separate paging is given to this Part, in order that it may be filed as a separate compilation.

PART LA

Notifications under the Bombay Local Boards and District Municipal Acts.

GENERAL DEPARTMENT.

Bombay Castle, 26th July 1898.

No. 4231.—In exercise of the power conferred by Section 27 of the Bombay Local Boards Act of 1884, His Excellency the Governor in Council is pleased to appoint Mr. Lakshman Gopal Deshmukh to be President of the Táluka Local Boards of Ránebennur, Karajgi, Kod and Hángal in the Dhárwár District vice Mr. F. G. H. Anderson, I. C. S., resigned.

No. 4238.—In exercise of the power conferred by Section 27 of the Bombay Local Boards Act of 1884, His Excellency the Governor in Council is pleased to appoint Mr. A. S. A. Westropp, I. C. S., to be President of the Táluka Local Boards of Dhárwár, Hubli, Bankápur and Kalghatgi in the Dhárwár District vice Mr. C. R. Roper, I. C. S., resigned.

No. 4239.—Whereas the term of office of the present commissioners of the Ráver Municipality in the district of Khándesh terminates on the 14th November 1898; and whereas it is convenient that the term of office of the commissioners of the said Municipality should be extended: His Excellency the Governor in Council is pleased, in exercise of the power conferred by Section 18 of the Bombay District Municipal Act Amendment Act, 1884 (as amended by Section 1 of Bombay Act I of 1888),

to direct that the term of office of the present commissioners of the Municipality aforesaid be extended to the 31st March 1899.

> By order of His Excellency the Right Honourable the Governor in Council,

> > H. S. LAWRENCE,
> > Acting Secretary to Government.

BY THE COMMISSIONERS.

NORTHERN DIVISION.

No. 1620.—The appointment by election of Ráo Sáheb Navnidhrai Madhavram, Mámlatdár, a nominated member, to be Vice-President of the Municipal Board of Mehmedabad in the Kaira District is approved.

No. 1621.—The appointment by election of Rão Sáheb Lallubhai Kallianji, Mámlatdár, a nominated member, to be Vice-President of the Municipal Board of A'mod in the Broach District is approved. Ahmedabad, 21st July 1898.

No. 1631.—Mr. Kashibhai Nathabhai, Sub-Engineer, P. W. D., is appointed to be a nominated member of the Municipal Board of Dákor in the Kaira District vice Mr. Hariram Madhavji, resigned.

No. 1632.—A'zam Gordhandas Thakordas, Chief Constable, is appointed to be a nominated member of the Municipal Board of Mahudha in the Kaira District vice A'zam Anandlal Mugatlal, resigned.

No. 2702.—Ráo Sáheb Ramgovind Lalbhai, Mámlatdár, is appointed to be a nominated member of the Táluka Local Board of Bhiwndi in the Thána District vice Ráo Sáheb Dadaji Sakharam Deshpande, resigned.

No. 2704.—The appointment by election of Ráo Sáheb Jamnadas Balmukhandas, Mámlatdár, a nominated member, to be Vice-President of the Táluka Local Board of Broach is approved.

No. 2705.—Ráo Sáheb Bhailal Purshotandas, Mámlatdár, is appointed to be a nominated member of the Táluka Local Board of Nadiád in the Kaira District vice Ráo Sáheb Bhukhandas Jekisandas, resigned.

Ahmedabad, 22nd July 1898.

No. 1636.—A'zam Kishordas Asharam, Chief Constable, is appointed to be a nominated member of the Municipal Board of Umreth in the Kaira District vice A'zam Jaferkhan Jatbarkhan, resigned.

No. 1637.--A'zam Chhotalal Kalidas, Chief Constable, is appointed to be a nominated member of the Municipal Board of Borsad in the Kaira District vice A'zam Kishordas Asharam, resigned.

No. 1638.—A'zam Khimchand Jagjivandas, Sub-Registrar, is appointed to be a nominated member of the Municipal Board of Hánsot in the Broach District vice A'zam Bhaishankar Jagjiwan, resigned.

Ahmedabad, 23rd July 1898.

No. 2733.—The appointment by election of Káo Sáheb Lallubhai Kalianji, Mámlatdár, a nominated member, to be Vice-President of the Táluka Local Board of A'mod in the Broach District is approved.

Ahmedabad, 25/h July 1898.

H. F. SILCOCK, Acting Commissioner, N. D.

CENTRAL DIVISION.

No. P-1771.—The undermentioned gentlemen have been elected commissioners of the Sholápar Municipality—

- (1) Mr. Bhagwant Timaji Deshpande vice Mr. Mahadev Narsinv Afzulpurkar, disqualified under Section 16 (h) of Bombay Act II of 1884.
- (2) Mr. Prabhakar Balaji Keskar, who had ceased to be a member under Section 16 (h) of Bombay Act II of 1884, but has been re-elected.
- (3) Mr. Hajibhai Rahiman Saheb vice Mr. Pandasa Katasa Habib, deceased.
- The following gentlemen are appointed to be nominated commissioners of the Sholapur Municipality:—
 - (1) Mr. Kisanlal Ram Gopal vice Mr. William Laidlaw, disqualified under Section 16 (1) of Bombay Act II of 1884.
 - (2) Mr. G. Carter vice Mr. Dinkar Ballal Chakradev, deceased.

(3) Mr. Sayad Karimudin Sayad Papa Miya Kazi vice Mr. Kazi Sultan Dost Mahamad, deceased.

Poona, 19th July 1898.

No. P-1774.—Mr. Vithal Balwant Phatak, Hospital Assistant, is appointed to be a nominated member of the Municipal Board of Bársi in the Sholápur District vice Mr. Gundo Yadneshwar, resigned.

No. R-3073.—Mr. Rajeshwar Balwant Bhataw-dekar, Mahálkari, is appointed to be a nominated member of the Táluka Local Board of Khed in the Poona District vice Mr. Shitaram Shripat Mokashi, deceased.

Poona, 20th July 1898.

J. K. SPENCE, Commissioner, C. D.

SOUTHERN DIVISION.

No. P-1142.—The appointment by election of Ráo Sáheb Ganesh Mahadeo Kolharkar, Mámlatdár, as Vice-President of the Rájápur Municipality in the Ratnágiri District is approved.

Belgaum, 18th July 1898.

No. 2679.—Ráo Bahádur Krishnaji Ballal Deval, District Deputy Collector of Ratnágiri, is appointed to be a nominated member of the District Local Board of Ratnágiri, and of the Táluka Local Boards of Vengurla, Málvan, Devgad, Rájápur, Ratnágiri and Sangmeshvar, vice Ráo Bahádur Krishnaji Pandurang Joshi, resigned.

No. 2698.—Mr. Shidlingapa bin Ryavapa Shidenur is appointed to be a nominated member of the Taluka Local Board of Hangal in the Dharwar District vice Mr. Gangapashetti Ayapashetti, deceased,

Belgaum, 20th July 1898.

No. P-1194.—Ráo Sáheb Daso Balwant Bettigeri, acting Mámlatdár of Bágalkot, is appointed to be a nominated commissioner of the Bágalkot Municipality in the Bijápur District vice Ráo Sáheb Krishnaji Ballal Deval, resigned.

No. P-1195.—Mr. J. K. N. Kabraji, Assistant Collector, Bijápur, is appointed to be a nominated commissioner of the Municipalities of Bágalkot, Ilkal and Guledgud in the Bijápur District vice Mr. A. K. Cama, I. C. S., resigned.

No. 2764. – Ráo Sáheb Daso Balwant Bettigeri, acting Mámlatdár of Bágalkot, is appointed to be a nominated member of the Táluka Local Board of Bágalkot in the Bijápur District vice Ráo Sáheb Krishnaji Ballal Deval, resigned.

No. 2765.—A'zam Shridhar Narhar Kulkarni, Mahálkari of Nargund, is appointed to be a nominated member of the Táluka Local Board of Navalgund in the Dhárwár District vice A'zam Bhimaji Venktesh Alur, resigned.

Belgaum, 25th July 1898.

C. B. WINCHESTER.

Acting Commissioner, S. D.