

Bombay Government Gazette.

Bublished by Authority.

THURSDAY, 21st JULY 1898.

Separate paging is given to this Part, in order that it may be filed as a separate compilation.

PART I-A

Notifications under the Bombay Local Boards and District Municipal Acts,

GENERAL DEPARTMENT.

Bombay Castle, 20th July 1898.

No. 4118.—In exercise of the power conferred by Section 27 of the Bombay Local Boards Act of 1884, His Excellency the Governor in Council is pleased to make the following appointments:—

pleased to make the following appointments:—
Mr. J. K. N. Kabráji to be President of the
Táluka Local Boards of Bágalkot, Bádámi
and Hungund in the Bijápur District, vice
Mr. A. K. Cama, I. C. S., resigned.

Mr. A. K. Cama, I. C. S., to be President of the Táluka Local Boards of Muddebihál and Bágevádi in the Bijápur District vice Ráo Bahádur Vishnu Raghunáth Kelkar, resigned.

By order of His Excellency the Right Honourable the Governor in Council,

> A. C. LOGAN, Acting Secretary to Government.

BY THE COMMISSIONERS. NORTHERN DIVISION.

No. 1558. — A'zam Malukchand Chaturdas, acting extra Head Kárkún, Nadiád, is appointed to be a nominated member of the Municipal Board of Mahudha in the Kaira District vice A'zam Jatashanker Karunashanker, resigned.

No. 1559. — A'zam Kishordas Asharam, Chief Constable, is appointed to be a nominated member of the Municipal Board of A'nand in the Kaira District vice A'zam Jafarkhan Jatbarkhan, resigned.

Ahmedabad, 13th July 1898.

No. 1582.—Mr. Balram Mangal, Head Constable, is appointed to be a nominated member of the Municipal Board of Mandal in the Ahmedabad District vice Mr. Narayan Govindrao, resigned.

No. 2580.—The appointment by election of Ráo Sáheb Devshanker Nabhulal, Mámlatdár, a nominated member, to be Vice-President of the Táluka Local Board of Daskroi in the Ahmedabad District is approved.

Almedabad, 14th July 1898.

No. 1588. — Ráo Sáheb Bhailal Purshotam Mámlatdár, is appointed to be a nominated member of the Municipal Board of Nadiád in the Kaira District vice Mr. Bhukhandas Jekisandas, resigned.

No. 1589.— Ráo Sáheb Ramgovind Lalbhai, acting Mámlatdár, is appointed to be a nominated member of the Municipal Board of Bhiwndi in the Thána District vice Ráo Sáheb Dadaji Sakharam, Deshpande, resigned.

No. 1590.--Ráo Sáheb Ramchandra Sakharam Barve, acting Mámlatdár, is appointed to be a nominated member of the Municipal Board of Máhim-Kelwa in the Thána District vice Khán Sáheb Hormasji Jamsetji Antia, resigned.

No. 2594.—Ráo Sáheb Ramchandra Sakharam Barve, acting Mámlatdár, is appointed to be a nominated member of the Táluka Local Board of Máhim in the Thána District vice Khán Sáheb Hormasji Jamsetji Antia, resigned.

Ahmedabad, 15th July 1898.

H. F. SILCOCK, Acting Commissioner, N. D.

CENTRAL DIVISION.

No. R-2962.—The appointment by election of Rao Saheb Raghunath Hari Lele as Vice-President of the Taluka Local Board of Nandurbér in the Khandesh District for the triennial term beginning with 1st April 1898 is approved.

No. R-2963.—The appointment by election of Ráo Sáheb Govind Sadashiv Bhide as Vice-President of the Táluka Local Board of Jámner in the Khándesh District for the triennial term commencing from 1st April 1898 is approved.

Poona, 15th July 1898.

No. P-1766.—Ráo Bahádur Bhaskarrao Ramchandra Heblikar, District Deputy Collector, is appointed to be a nominated member of the Municipal Boards of Tásgaon, Vita, Máyni, and Mhasvad in the Sátára District vice Ráo Bahádur Raghunath Wasudev Deshputre, resigned.

No. R-3022.—-Ráo Bahádur Bhaskarrao Ramchandra Heblikar, District Deputy Collector, Sátára, is appointed to be a nominated member of the District Local Board of Sátára vice Ráo Bahádur Raghunath Wasudev Dashputre, resigned.

No. R-3023.—Ráo Bahádur Bhaskarrao Ramchandra Heblikar, District Deputy Collector, Sátára, is appointed to be a nominated member of the Táluka Local Boards of Mán, Khatáv, Khánápur and Tásgaon in the Sátára District vice Ráo Bahádur Raghunath Wasudev Dashputre, resigned.

No. R-3031.—Ráo Sáheb Bapu Janardan Shrotri, Mámlatdár, is appointed to be a nominated member of the Táluka Local Board of Pátan in the Sátára District vice Mr. Vishnu Bhaskar Phatak, resigned. Poona, 19th July 1898.

> J. K. SPENCE, Commissioner, C. D.

Southern Division.

No. P-1092.—Rão Sáheb R. K. Parvatikar, acting Mámlatdár of Karajgi, is appointed to be a nominated commissioner of the Háveri Municipality in the Dhárwár District vice Mr. Rudrapa Virapa Hattimattur, resigned.

No. 2563.—Ráo Sáheb Ramachandra Krishna Parwatikar is appointed to be a nominated member of the Táluka Local Board of Karajgi in the Dhárwár District vice Ráo Sáheb Rudrapa Virapa Hattimattur, resigned.

No. 2564.—The appointment by election of Ráo Bahádur Narayan Krishna Thanedar, Huzúr Deputy Collector, Kolába, as Vice-President of the District Local Board of Kolába is approved.

No. 2569. — Ráo Sáheb Wasudeo Narayan Ajgaonkar is appointed to be a nominated member of the Táluka Local Board of Sangmeshwar in the Ratnágiri District vice Mr. Balaji Ramchandra Paranjpe, resigned.

No. 2573.—The appointment by election of Ráo Bahádur Lallubhai Gordhandas, Huzúr Deputy Collector, as Vice-President of the District Local Board of Belgaum is approved. No. 2574.—The appointments by election of Ráo Sáhebs Venkaji Ganesh Kowlgud, Ramchandra Balaji Majli and Narayan Ganesh Nadgir as Vice-Presidents respectively of the Táluka Local Boards of Sampgaon, Khánápur and Parasgad are approved.

No. 2576.—Mr. J. K. N. Kabraji, Bo. C. S., is appointed to be a nominated member of the Taluka Local Boards of Bágalkot, Bádámi and Hungund in the Bijápur District vice Mr. A. K. Cama, I. C. S., resigned.

Mr. A. K. Cama, I. C. S., is appointed to be a nominated member of the Táluka Local Boards of Bágewádi and Muddebihál in the Bijápur District vice Ráo Bahádur Vishnu Raghunath Kelkar, resigned.

No. 2578.—The appointment by election of Ráo Bahádur Anant Raghunath Chitre, Huzúr Deputy Collector, as Vice-President of the District Local Board of Bijápur is approved.

Belgaum, 12th July 1898.

No. 2636.—Mr. Mangesh Anant Gokarn is appointed to be a nominated member of the Táluka Local Board of Yellápur in the Kánara District vice Mr. Ramkrishna Timapa Guudil, resigned. Belgaum, 16th July 1898.

No. P-1135.—Mr. Vishnu Narayan Gaore, Hospital Assistant, is appointed to be a nominated commissioner of the Gadag-Bettigeri Municipality in the Dhárwár District vice Mr. Trimbak Laxman Chati, resigned.

No. P-1136.—Mr. Shridhar Narhar Kulkarni is appointed to be a nominated commissioner of the Municipal Board of Nargund in the Dhárwár District vice Mr. Bhimaji Venkatesh Alur, resigned.

No. P-1137.—Mr. L. G. Deshmukh, Bo. C. S., First Assistant Collector, is appointed to be a nominated commissioner of the Municipalities of Ránebennur, Byadgi and Háveri in the Dhárwár District vice Mr. F. G. H. Anderson, I. C. S., resigned on transfer.

No. P.1138.—Mr. A.S. A. Westropp, I. C. S., Assistant Collector, is appointed to be a nominated commissioner of the Municipality of Hubli in the Dhárwár District vice Mr. C. R. Roper, I. C. S., resigned.

No. 2652.—Mr. A. S. A. Westropp, I. C. S., is appointed to be a nominated member of the Táluka Local Boards of Dhárwár, Hubli, Bankápur and Kalghatgi, and of the District Local Board of Dhárwár vice Mr. C. R. Roper, I. C. S., resigned.

No. 2653.—Mr. L. G. Deshmukh, Bo. C. S., is appointed to be a nominated member of the Táluka Local Boards of Ránebennur, Karajgi, Kod and Hangal in the Dhárwár District vice Mr. F. G. H. Anderson, I. C. S., resigned.

No. 2654.—The appointment by election of Rao Saheb Bapuji Vinayak Khare as Vice-President of the Taluka Local Board of Belgaum is approved.

Belgaum, 18th July 1898.

C. B. WINCHESTER, Acting Commissioner, S. D.