

Bomban Government Gazette.

Unblished by Authority.

THURSDAY, 20TH OCTOBER 1898.

🖼 Separate paging is given to this Part, in order that it may be filed as a separate compilation

PART I-A.

Notifications under the Bombay Local Boards and District Municipal Acts.

GENERAL DEPARTMENT.

Bombay Castle, 19th October 1898.

No. 5819.—In exercise of the power conferred by Section 27 of the Bombay Local Boards Act of 1884, His Excellency the Governor in Council is pleased to appoint the following officers to be Presidents of the Taluka Local Boards in the Bijapur District mentioned against their names:—

Mr. Ardeshir Kaikhusru Cama, I. C. S.,—Indi, Sindgi and Bijápur.

Ráo Bahádur Vishnu Raghunath Kelkar,—Bá-galkot, Bádámi and Hungund.

By order of His Excellency the Right Honourable the Governor in Council,

R. B. STEWART,
Acting Secretary to Government.

BY THE COMMISSIONERS.

NORTHERN DIVISION.

No. 2372.—The appointment by election of F. X. deSouza, Esquire, Assistant Collector, a nominated commissioner, to be Vice-President of the Municipal Board of Dákore in the Kaira District is approved.

Ahmedabad, 14th October 1898.

No. 2378.—Ráo Sáheb Bulakhidas Bapuji, Mámlatdár, is appointed to be a nominated member of the Municipal Board of Surat vice Mr. Mulji Kalidas, resigned.

1-4.-53

No. 2379.—The appointment by election of Rao Saheb Naranbhai Lallubhai, Mamlatcar, a nominated commissioner, to be Vice-President of the Municipal Board of Dholera in the Ahmedabad District is approved.

No. 3913.—Ráo Sáheb Bulakhidas Bapuji, Mámlatdár, is appointed to be a nominated member of the Táluka Local Board of Chorási in the Surat District vice Mr. Mulji Kalidas, resigned.

Ahmedabad, 15th October 1898.

H. F. SILCOCK, Acting Commissioner, N. D.

CENTRAL DIVISION.

No. P-2556.—The appointment by election of Ráo Sáheb Gopal Lakshman Killedar, Mámlatdár and a nominated commissioner, to be Vice-President of the Municipal Board of Karád in the Sátára District vice Ráo Sáheb Vinayak Ramchandra Rayakar, resigned, is approved.

No. P-2561.—Mr. A. W. G. Chuckerbutty, I. C. S., Assistant Collector, is appointed to be a nominated member of the Municipal Boards of Bársi and Karmála in the Sholápur District vice Mr. B. C. H. Kennedy, I. C. S., resigned.

No. P-2563.—Mr. Raghunath Hari Lele, acting Mámlatdár, is appointed to be a nominated member of the Municipal Board of Nandurbár in the Khándesh District vice Ráo Sáheb Raghunath Vasudev Dashputre, resigned.

No. R-4329.—The election of Ráo Sáheb Nagappa Sidappa as Vice-President of the Táluka Local Board of Sindkheda in the Khándesh District vice Mr. Narayansing Ganpatsing, resigned, is approved.

No. R-4340.—The election of Ráo Sáheb Vinayak Ramchandra Rayakar as Vice-President of the Táluka Local Board of Khánápur in the Sátára District vice Ráo Sáheb Sakharam Hari Tagare, resigned, is approved.

Poona, 13th October 1898.

No. P-2583.—Ráo Sáheb Raghunath Wasudeo Dashputre, Mámlatdár, is appointed to be a nominated member of the Municipal Board of Ashta in the Sátára District vice Ráo Sáheb Ramchandra Narayan Joglekar, resigned.

No. P-2590. — Mr. Keshav Bhaya Mande, acting Mámlatdár, is appointed to be a nominated member of the Municipal Board of Erandol in the Khándesh District vice Ráo Sáheb Vithal Apaji Vad, resigned.

No. P-2591. — Mr. Keshav Bhaya Mande, acting Mamlatdár, is appointed to be a nominated member of the Municipal Board of Dharangaon in the Khándesh District vice Ráo Sáheb Vithal Apaji Vad, resigned.

Camp Poona, 15th October 1898.

No. P-2601.—Mr. Shantaram Bhaskar is appointed to be a nominated commissioner of the Sinnar Municipality in the Násik District vice Mr. V. N. Raje, resigned.

No. P-2603.—Mr. Damodar Govind Gokhle, Mahálkari, is appointed to be a nominated commissioner of the Malcolmpeth Municipality in the Satara District vice Mr. Dnyanu Ganoji Sinde, resigned.

No. P-2604.—Mr. Mansaram Soma Patil is appointed to be a nominated commissioner of the Bhusával Municipality in the Khándesh District vice Mr. M. X. Lobo, deceased.

Poona, 18th October 1898.

J. K. SPENCE, Commissioner, C. D.

SOUTHERN DIVISION.

No. P-1594.—Ráo Sáheb Shrinivas Venkatesh Yatgiri is appointed to be a nominated member of the Municipalities of Ránebennur and Byádgi in the Dhárwár District vice Ráo Sáheb Krishnaji Pandurang Joshi, resigned.

No. 3758.—Ráo Sáheb Shrinivas Venkatesh Yatgiri is appointed to be a nominated member of the Táluka Local Board of Ránebennur in the Dhárwár District vice Ráo Sáheb Krishnaji Pandurang Joshi, resigned.

Belgaum, 12th October 1898.

No. P-1614.—The appointment by election of Rao Saheb Rajacharya Bindacharya Deepad, Mamlatdar of Bagalkot, as Vice-President of the Bagalkot Municipality in the Bijapur District vice Mr. Daso Balwant, resigned, is approved.

No. 3775.—Mr. Venkaji Rudro Muzumdár has been elected, under Section 15 of the Local Boards Act (I of 1884), to be a member of the Táluka Local Board of Bádámi in the Bijápur District vice Mr. Hanmantacharya Govindacharya Katti, deceased.

No. 3777.—Ráo Sáheb Sadashiv Anant Chatre-Mámlatdár of Indi, is appointed to be a nominated member of the Táluka Local Board of Indi vice Ráo Sáheb Shriniwas Venkatesh Yatgiri, resigned.

Ráo Sáheb Gundo Raghawendra Satwick, Mámlatdár of Bijápur, is appointed to be a nominated member of the Táluka Local Board of Bijápur vice Khán Sáheb Abdul Karim Khan, resigned.

Belgaum, 14th October 1898.

No. 3783.—Mr. Virapa Ayapa Ganiger has been elected, under Section 15 of the Local Boards Act (I of 1884), to be a member of the Taluka Local Board of Karajgi in the Dharwar District vice Mr. Halapa Yelleppa Benur, deceased.

No. 3784.—Mr. Narayan Anant Nadkarni is appointed to be a nominated member of the Taluka Local Board of Kárwár in the Kánara District vice Ráo Sáheb Ganpaya Laxmikant Koppikar, resigned.

No. 3785.—Khán Sáheb Abdul Karimkhan is aLpointed to be a nominated member of the Táluka Local Board of Sirsi in the Kánara District vice Ráo Sáheb Raghwendra Shamrao Baitmangalkar, resigned.

Belgaum, 17th October 1898.

C. B. WINCHESTER, Acting Commissioner, S. D.