

Bombay Government Gazette.

Bublisheb by Authority.

THURSDAY, 13TH OCTOBER 1898.

SF Separate paging is given to this Part, in order that it may be filed as a separate compilation

PART I-A.

Notifications under the Bombay Local Boards and District Municipal Acts

BY THE COMMISSIONERS.

CENTRAL DIVISION.

No. P-2468.—The appointment by election of Ráo Saheb Nagappa Sidappa, Mámlatdár and a nominated commissioner, to be Vice-President of the Municipal Board of Shindkheda in the Khándesh District is approved.

No. P-2469.—The appointment by election of Ráo Sáleb Nagappa Sidappa, Mámlatdár and a nominated commissioner, to be Vice-President of the Municipal Board of Betávad in the Khándesh District vice Mr. Y. B. Barwe, resigned, is approved.

No. P-2475.—The appointment by election of Ráo Sáheb Vishnu Moreshwar Dabholkar, Mámlatdár and a nominated commissioner, to be Vice-President of the Municipal Board of Shirpur in the Khándesh District is approved.

Poona, 5th October 1898.

No. P-2497.—Major C. F. Willis, I. M. S., acting Civil Surgeon, is appointed to be a nominated member of the Municipal Board of Ahmednagar vice Major W. A. Corkery, resigned.

Poona, 7th October 1898.

No. P-2510.—The following list of nominated and elected members of the Municipal Board of Bhingár in the Ahmednagar District for the triennial term commencing from 1st October 1898, is published as required Section 20 of the District Municipal Act, 1884;—

I .- NOMINATED MEMBERS.

(a) Officials.

 F. G. H. Anderson, Esquire, I. C. S., Assistant Collector.

 Ráo Sáheb Ganesh Bapuji Sathe, Mámlatdár.

Mr. Laxmon Damodhar Mule, Clerk, Collector's Office.

(b) Non-officials.

4. Mr. Asaram Kanyalal Marwadi.

5. ,, Shankar Keshav Koshti. 6. .. Pandurang Vaman Rasal

6. " Pandurang Vaman Rasal. 7. " Laxman Mahadev Lakare.

II .- ELECTED MEMBERS.

8. Mr. Govind Raghunath Mule.

9. ,, Gyanu Nemaji Parbhane.

10. ,, Krishnaji Hariba Sakore.

11. " Martand Sakharam.

12. ,, Bhagwant Ramakant Deshmukh.

13. " Krishnaji Limbraj.

Poona, 8th October 1898,

No. R-4262.—The election of Ráo Sáheb Janardan Eknath Sahasrabudhe as Vice-President of the Táluka Local Board of Yeola in the Násik District vice Ráo Sáheb Shivram Sadashiv Bhide, resigned, is approved.

No. R-4264. — Ráo Sáheb Ganesh Bhaskar Naralikar, acting Mámlatdár, is appointed to be a nominated member of the Táluka Local Board of Jámner in the Khándesh District vice Ráo Sáheb Govind Sadashiv Bhide, resigned. No. R-4271. — The election of Ráo Sáheb Sakharam Amrit Palshikar, Mámlatdár, as Vice-President of the Táluka Local Board of Ráhuri in the Ahmednagar District vice Ráo Sáheb Waman Abaji Shirolkar, resigned, is approved.

Poona, 11th October 1898.

J. K. SPENCE, Commissioner, C. D.

SOUTHERN DIVISION.

No. P-1554.—Mr. J. K. N. Kabraji, acting Collector of Bijápur, is appointed to be a nominated commissioner of the Municipality of Bijápur vice Mr. G. D. Panse, resigned.

Belgaum, 4th October 1898.

No. P-1558.—Mr. Balwant Sakharam, Hospital Assistant in charge Bhatkal Dispensary, is appointed to be a nominated commissioner of the Bhatkal Municipality in the Kánara District vice Mr. H. R. Kelly, resigned.

No. 3619.—Mr. Ramkrishna Timappa Gundil Mahálkari of Mundgod, is appointed to be a nominated member of the Táluka Local Board of Yellápur in the Kánara District vice Mr. Mangeshrao Anant, resigned.

No. 3620.—Mr. Sadashiva Govinda is appointed to be a nominated member of the Taluka Local Board of Ankola in the Kanara District vice Mr. Govind Shabaji, deceased.

Belgaum, 5th October 1898.

No. P-1567.—Ráo Bahádur V. R. Kelkar, District Deputy Collector, Bijápur, is appointed to be a nominated commissioner of the Municipalities of Bágalkot, Guledgud and Ilkal in the Bijápur District vice Mr. J. K. N. Kabraji, resigned. Belgaum, 6th October 1898.

No. 3708.—Mr. A. K. Cama, I. C. S., is appointed to be a nominated member of the Táluka Local Boards of Indi, Sindgi and Bijápur vice Ráo Bahádur Vishnu Raghunath Kelkar, resigned.

Ráo Bahádur Vishnu Raghunath Kelkar is appointed to be a nominated member of the Táluka Local Boards of Bágalkot, Bádámi and Hungund vice Mr. J. K. N. Kabraji, resigned.

Belgaum, 8th October 1898.

No. P-1576.—The appointment by election of Ráo Sáheb Vithal Raghunath Dangi, Mámlatdár of Vengurla, as Vice-President of the Municipality of Vengurla in the Ratnágiri District is approved.

No. P-1577.—Khán Sáheb Abdul Karim Khan, Mámlatdár of Sirsi, is appointed to be a nominated commissioner of the Municipality of Sirsi vice Ráo Sáheb Raghavendra Shamrao Baitmangalkar, resigned.

Belgaum, 10th October 1898.

C. B. WINCHESTER, Acting Commissioner, S. D.