

Bombay Government Gazette.

Bublished by Authority.

THURSDAY, 27TH JANUARY 1898.

🖅 Separate paging is given to this Part, in order that it may be filed as a separate compilation.

PART I-A:

Notifications under the Bombay Local Boards and District Municipal Acts

GENERAL DEPARTMENT.

Bombay Castle, 25th January 1898.

No. 465.—In exercise of the powers conferred by Section 12 of the Bombay District Municipal Act Amendment Act, 1884, and in modification of Government Notification No. 2304, dated the 20th June 1885, published at page 791 of the Bombay Government Gazette for 1885, Part I, His Excelency the Governor in Council is pleased to fix for the municipal district of Karád in the Sátára District Rs. 2 per annum as the minimum amount of municipal taxes, by payment whereof any person, not otherwise qualified and not disqualified under Sections 16 and 22 of the said Act, shall be qualified as a candidate and voter at elections of elective commissioners in the said Municipality.

No. 469.—In exercise of the power conferred by Section 27 of the Bombay Local Boards Act of 1884, His Excellency the Governor in Council is pleased to appoint Ráo Bahádur Vishvanath Narayan Sathaye to be President of the Táluka Local Boards of Navalgund, Ron and Gadag in he Dhárwár District vice Ráo Bahádur Kashinath Narayan Bhangaonkar, resigned.

No. 470.—In exercise of the power conferred by Section 27 of the Bombay Local Boards Act of 1884, His Excellency the Governor in Council is pleased to appoint Mr. L. Robertson, I.C.S., to be President of the Táluka Local Boards of Parasgad, Sampgaon and Khánápur in the Belgaum District vice Mr. C. C. Boyd, I.C.S., resigned.

No. 476.—In modification of Government Notification No. 2707 D, dated the 21st July 1885, published at pages 921 and 922 of the Bombay Government Gazette of 1885, Part I, the Governor in Council is pleased, under the provisions of Section 12 of the Bombay District Municipal Act Amendment Act, 1884, to direct as follows:—

The municipality in the Municipal District of Kalyán in the Thána Collectorate shall, on and after the 1st April 1898, consist of fourteen commissioners, exclusive of the President, of whom seven shall be "elective commissioners" and seven, exclusive of the President, shall be "nominated commissioners" appointed by the Commissioner, N. D, and of such nominated commissioners three may be salaried servants of Government.

By order of His Excellency the Right Honourable the Governor in Council,

> A. C. LOGAN, Acting Secretary to Government.

BY THE COMMISSIONERS.

NORTHERN DIVISION.

No. 143.—A'zam Kalianrai Govindrai, Mahálkari, is appointed to be a nominated member of the Municipal Board of Gogha in the Ahmedabad District vice A'zam Sakerlal Chandulal, resigned.

Camp Thásra, 18th January 1898.

No. 157. The appointment by election of Rao. S'heb Sakerlal Chandulal Desai, acting Mamlatdar, a nominated commissioner, to be Vice-President of the Municipal Board of Dhandhuka in the Ahmedabad District is approved.

No. 159.—Bhudar Kalubhai, acting Police Patel, is appointed to be a nominated member of the Municipal Board of Ránpur in the Ahmedabad District vice Kalubhai Gagubhai, deceased.

Camp Thásra, 20th January 1898.

F. S. P. LELY, Commissioner, N. D.

SOUTHERN DIVISION.

No. 235.—In exercise of the power conferred by Government Resolution No. 6140, dated the 8th November 1897, the Commissioner, S. D., approves of the appointments by election of the following gentlemen to be Vice-Presidents of the Taluka Local Boards mentioned opposite their names:—

Ráo Sáheb Rangnath Bapuji Pataki, Chiplun Táluka Local Board.

Ráo Sáheb Vasudeo Gangadhar Mandlik, Dápoli Taluka Local Board.

E. J. EBDEN, Commissioner, S. D.

Belgaum, 24th January 1898.