

ANDHRA PRADESH LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY

LIBRARY COMMITTEE 1976-77

FIRST REPORT

(Presented to the Legislature on 39th July, 1976.)

ANDHRA PRADESH LEGISLATURE
(ASSEMBLY SECRETARIAT)
PUBLIC GARDENS
HYDERABAD—500004

ANDHRA PRADESH L GISLATIVE ASSEMBLY

LIBRARY COMMITTEE

1976-77

FIRST REPORT

(Presented to the Legislature on 30th July, 1976.)

ANDHRA PRADESH LEGISLATURE
(ASSEMBLY SECRETARIAT)
PUBLIC GARDENS
HYDERABAD—500004

CONTENTS

| | | | F | AGES |
|-----|--|-----|----|------|
| 1. | Composition of the Library Committee. | | | v |
| 2. | Introduction. | | •• | vii |
| 3. | Report of the Committee | | | 1 |
| 4. | Summary of Recommendations. | • • | •• | 10 |
| | APPENDICES | | | |
| I. | List of Newspapers and magazines being subscribed at present. | | | 12 |
| II. | List of additional News Papers and magazines subscribed with effect from July, 1976. | • • | •• | 15 |

COMPOSITION OF THE LIBRARY COMMITTEE (1976-77)

From the Assembly:

Chairman:

Sri M. Nana Das.

Members:

- 2. Sri M. Narayana Reddy.
- 3. Sri Hariram Jogaiah.
- 4. Sri Paga Pulla Reddy.
- 5. Sri Santosh Chakravarthi.
- 6. Sri V. Srikrishna.
- 7. Sri A. Sriramulu.

From the Legislative Council:

- 8 Sri T. Panchajanyam.
- 9. Sri N. Venu Madhav.
- 10. Sri V. P. Raghavachari.

Legislature Secretariat:

- Sri G. Ramachandra Naidu, Secretary.
- Sri M. Anguraj, Deputy Secretary.
- Sri R. N. Sarma, Assistant Secretary.