

PRINTED AT THE "SWADESAMITRAN" POWER PRESS, DEBABANDHU BUILDINGS, MADRAS. CONTENTS.

\_\_\_\_\_

8381

In	roduction		•••	•••	•••		iii
First d	ay		•••	•••			1-
Spe	ech of th	e Chairm	an, Rece	ption Co	nmittee	•••	-
Pr	esentation	of a phot	ograph t	o Preside	nt by Dr. Ra		
	ssages of			•••	•••		2-
$\mathbf{Pr}$	esidential	speech	•••	•••	•••		4-
	Do.	address	•••	•••	•••		15-
Reso	lutions :						
I.	Condoler	ice (put f	rom the (	Chair)		,	
II.	South Af	-		•	andhi)		23-
	Seconded		-				<i>2</i> 0-
	Supporte	-				•••	28-
	Dr. Raha	-		•••			29-
Second							32-
	lutions :			••••	•••	•••	0.0
	. Bengal	Duisoner					
111		y Mr. J.		mto	***	***	32-
•		l by Mr.		rupia.	•••	•••	32-
		d by Dr.				•••	37-
		Mr. S. S.			•••	•••.	39-
		Mr. Jam			•••	•••	41-
		Dr. Ansa					41
		Syt. Pur		n Ray	•••		
IV	Gurdwa	•					43-
		y Lala L			•••		40-
•		-	-	asa Iyen,	gar		44-
v.	Expulsion	-		•	-		47-
	Moved by						47-
	Seconded				• • •		
	Supported	l by Mr. I	N. C. Bai	nerjea	•••		49-
	,,	,, Mr.	Abdus S.	Wali	•••	•••	50-
	19	", Mr. 7	V. Madar	njit	•••	•••	51-
VI.	Congre	ss Franch	nise				53-
		y Dr. Sa		•••	•••		
	Seconde	d by Mr.	Venkat	aramana	Iyengar		54-
		by M. H			•••	•••	_
	Main re	solution	supported	l by M. M	lohamad Ali	i	

		PAGÉ.
VII. Future Programme		59—97
Moved by Pandit Motilal Nehru		59-63
Seconded by Syt. S. Srinivasa Iyengar		64
Amendment moved by Pandit M. M. Malaviya		64-65
, seconded by Mr. Jayakar		65
Amendment of Swami Govindanand		65
	•••	66-102
Amendment of Syed Majid Baksh	•••	66—67
,, ,, Mr. Basanta K. Majumdar	•••	67—68
,, ,, Swami Govindanand		
moved by Mr Sambamurti	•••	68—71
supported by Mr. Odayar	•••	71 - 72
Fillendine of this of the watter the	•••	72—74
", ", Pandit M. M. Malaviya …		
seconded by Mr. Jayakar		74-79
Original resolution supported by Mr. J. M. Sen-Gupta	•••	<b>79—84</b>
" " " Mr. Paliwal		48
,, ,, ,, Mr. Abhyankar	•••	84—87
,, ,, opposed by Mr. S. S. Chakravarty	•••	87—91
Resolution supported by Lala Lajpat Rai	•••	91
" " Dewan Chamanlal …	•••	91—93
Amendment of Pandit M. M. Malaviya		
Supported by Dr. Alcouge in	•••	93
	•••	94—96
,, ,, Pandit Motilal Nehru	•••	96—97
Resolutions :		
VIII. Hindustani. IX. Foreign Department		
X. Retiring Secretaries XI. Office-Bearers for 1926 XII. Auditors XIII. Next Session		98
Dr. Murarilal's thanks to the delegates		98
Mr. Srinivasa Iygengar's vote of thanks	•••	99—101
President's closing speech		101-102
Appendix (I) Accounts of Reception Committee		103
" (II) Number of delegates present …	•••	104
		105-112
		113 - 128
Hindi Depart	•••	

ft