

RESOLUTIONS

OF THE

ALL INDIA MUSLIM LEAGUE

From May 1924 to December 1936.



PUBLISHED BY:-

(Nawabzada) Liaquat Ali Khan, M. A., (Oxon),
M. L. A., (U. P.) Barrister-At-Law,
Honorary Secretary: All India Muslim League.

Price As. 8.

of Kashmir Darbar towards the political and educational needs and aspirations of the Mussalmans of Kashmir State and resolves that in view of the grave situation existing in Kashmir a special Sub-committee of the All-India Muslim League be formed to find out ways and means for uplifting the poor and down trodden Mussalman community of that State, and to bring home the Kashmir Darbar the paramount necessity of providing special facilities of educating the Mussalmans of the State and ameliorating their present helpless condition and to give the Mussalmans of Kashmir who form 95 per cent. of the population of the State their rightful place in the public services and in the administration of the State.

Proposed by—Pir Tajuddin, Lahore. Seconded by—Mr. Mohammad Sadiq, Amritsar.

Resolution No 14

That the President (Mr. M. A. Jinnah), the Honorary Secretary (Syed Zahur Ahmad' and the Honorary Joint Secretaries (Choudhari Khaliq-uz-zaman and Mr. Masudul Hasan and other office bearers whose terms of office have expired, be re-elected for a further term of three years.

Proposed by—Mr. Mushir Husain Kidwai, Gadia. Seconded by—Mr. K. B. Sheikh Abdul Qadir, Lahore.

Resolution No. 15

Vote of thanks to the Reception Committee its Honorary Secretary Sardar Habibullah Khan and other office bearers and to Pir Tajuddin the Honorary Secretary of the Punjab Provincial Muslim League for all that they had done to make this adjourned Session a remarkable success.

Proposed by—Syed Zahur Ahmad, Lucknow.

Resolution No 16

Vote of thanks to the president of League for his tactful conduct of the proceedings of the Session that had led to its success.

Proposed by-K. B. Shaikh Abdul Qadir, Lahore.

(Sd.) SYED ZAHUR AHMAD, Honorary Secretary.

CONTENTS

Lahore A	nnual S	Session Res	solution	1924	Page.
Bombay	,,	,,	2)	I924	9
Aligarh	"	,,	"	1925	17
Delhi	,,	"	9,5	1926	27
Calcutta	2)	,,	,,	1927	35
Calcutta	"	>>	"	1928	43
Allahabad	l .	") ;	1930	47
Delhi		"	"	1931	51
Delhi		"	33	1933	57
Bombay		"	,,	1936	65